Cost per result indicates your campaign’s efficiency in achieving its goals. It is useful for comparing performance across different campaigns and identifying areas for improvement.
This metric can help you determine a bid for your future ads.
This metric tells you how many times your ad was viewed.
It is essential to monitor this metric during an awareness campaign to determine your brand's exposure.
This metric tells you how many times your ad was viewed, on average, by an individual.
If you are running an awareness campaign, increasing the frequency will improve recall. If you are running a conversion campaign, you should lower this rate to avoid annoying disinterested customers.
When someone engages with your Facebook ad, there is an assumed interest in what the ad is promoting.
Therefore, link clicks can be used to gauge your audience’s interest in your ad.
Unique outbound CTR (click through rate) measures how often people who view an ad end up clicking on an outbound link.
Split testing can help you determine an appropriate CTR for your campaign by comparing performance across different campaigns.
The cost per unique outbound click shows how much, on average, each outbound link click costs you. For example, if your campaign generated 100 clicks at $2 unique outbound click, you would pay $200.
This metric becomes important under a conversion campaign that aims to drive revenue for a particular action (purchase, download, sign up).
A $2 CPM means you pay $2 for every 1,000 impressions on your ad.
You should care about this metric, if you are running an awareness or brand engagement campaign.
This metric tells you how much you are paying for each lead or sale.
For example, if a Facebook ad costs $100 and successfully converts 2 people, the cost per conversion is $50.
It is up to you to determine if this is a good cost per conversion or not. However, you should always aim to decrease this cost by improving the quality of your ads.